Elite School Prize Giving 2018

The WPSS elite school has celebrated another big year on and off the pitch at the 2018 prize giving.

A review of 2018 was supported by player speeches and player interviews as WPSS international players and a former graduate spoke to an inspired audience.

Professional footballer, All White and former programme graduate Moses Dyer was present to help hand out the awards to the high achievers for 2018.


Congratulations to the following players:


Most Valuable Player:  Theo Lloyd

Exciting Talent Award –Kevin Tian

Ben Sigmund Award – Junior Kauapa


Most Valuable Player – Thomas Nelson and Jedd White

Exciting Talent Award – Pedro Botica

Ben Sigmund Award – Eric Tuatagaloa


Most Valuable Player – Ryan Ellis

Exciting Talent Award – Keio Mannand Stanley Yugov 

Ben Sigmund Award – Luca Kneebone


Most Valuable Player – AJ Tuatagaloa

Exciting Talent Award – Nathan Walker

Ben Sigmund Award – Chinedu Isichei


Most Valuable Player – Caleb Mooseballyand Fergus Gillion

Exciting Talent Award – Daniel Flanagan

Ben Sigmund Award – Charlie Beagley


Most Valuable Player – Mason Barlow

Exciting Talent Award – Will Mendoza

Ben Sigmund Award – William Gregory


Most Valuable Player – Keagan Maclou

Exciting Talent Award – Oliver Fay

Ben Sigmund Award – Jack van Luijken


Most Valuable Player – Ryan Verney

Exciting Talent Award – Josh Redfearn

Ben Sigmund Award – Jayden Chiplin

Sam Jenkins